clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona vs Cultural Leonesa live blog, updates: Denis strikes again

New, comments

Follow along as Barça look for a place in the Round of 16!

FC Barcelona v Villarreal CF - La Liga Photo by David Ramos/Getty Images

FULL TIME! Barcelona 4-1 Cultural Leonesa: All over and it’s a comfortable night’s work for Barcelona who go through with some comfort.


GOAL! Barcelona 4-1 Cultural Leonesa: Denis has a second after some nice work from substitute Riqui Puig.


GOAL! Barcelona 3-1 Cultural Leonesa: The visitors have pulled one back! Mance slots home and they can celebrate a goal at the Camp Nou.


SECOND-HALF: Barcelona 3-0 Cultural Leonesa: Here we go again!


HALF-TIME: Barcelona 3-0 Cultural Leonesa: Decent first half from Barcelona, let’s hope for some more goals after the break.


GOAL! Barcelona 3-0 Cultural Leonesa: Malcom heads home Barcelona’s third and the hosts are cruising.


GOAL! Barcelona 2-0 Cultural Leonesa: It’s another fine goal from Barcelona and it comes from the foot of Denis Suarez!


GOAL! Barcelona 1-0 Cultural Leonesa: Munir opens the scoring in some style. He takes the ball in the box, turns and then fires a great shot into the top corner. Lovely stuff!


GOAL! Barcelona 1-0 Cultural Leonesa: Munir opens the scoring in some style. He takes the ball in the box, turns and then fires a great shot into the top corner. Lovely stuff!


KICKOFF! Barcelona 0-0 Cultural Leonesa: Come on, boys! Don’t give me a heart attack. Please.


LINEUP CHANGE: Thomas Vermaelen will replace Clément Lenglet in the starting lineup. It’s unclear whether or not Lenglet was injured in the warm-up, or if the Barça social media people just messed up and figured it out later.


LINEUPS

BARCELONA

Starting XI: Cillessen; Semedo, Chumi, Vermaelen, Miranda; Rakitic, Oriol, Aleñá; Malcom, Munir, Denis (4-3-3)

Bench: Ter Stegen, Lenglet, Busquets, Riqui Puig, Guillem, Coutinho, Dembélé

CULTURAL LEONESA

Starting XI: Palatsí; Alonso, Albizua, Bernal, Díaz; Señé, Yeray, Romero, Mance; Rodríguez, Ortiz (4-4-2)

Bench: Escalante, Diarra, González, Capilla, Zelu, Aridane, Martínez


WELCOME TO CAMP NOU!!!! The greatest stadium on Earth will be home to another game tonight as Barcelona welcome Cultural Leonesa for the second leg of their Copa del Rey Round of 32 matchup. Barça won the first game only 1-0, so there’s still work to do. This will be a great opportunity to see some reserves and young players get valuable playing time, and we may see a lot of goals as well. So follow another Barça journey with this LIVE BLOG!!!

(Note: the comments will be open only when the team news come out, because our commenter people love commenting and sometimes there are too many comments in the comments section)


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2018-19 Copa del Rey, Round of 32, 2nd Leg

Date/Time: Wednesday, December 5, 2018, 9.30pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 8.30pm GMT (UK), 3.30pm ET, 12.30pm PT (USA), 2am IST (India, Thursday)

Venue: Camp Nou, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Referee: Alberto Undiano Mallenco

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM COPA DEL REY

How to watch on TV: beIN SPORTS (USA & Canada), others

How to stream: beIN SPORTS CONNECT (USA & Canada), others


Matchday Thread Rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, no swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do it will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend one another.

Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!