clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Dembélé returns as Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Getafe

New, comments

Ous is back!!!

Copa Del Rey 2017-18 - FC Barcelona vs RC Celta de Vigo Photo by Power Sport Images/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana welcome Getafe to Camp Nou for a big La Liga game for the unbeaten leaders, and Ernesto Valverde has called up 18 players to be in uniform.

This is the full squad:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen

Defenders: 2. Nélson Semedo, 3. Gerard Piqué, 18. Jordi Alba, 19. Lucas Digne, 20. Sergi Roberto, 24. Yerry Mina

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 8. Andrés Iniesta, 14. Philippe Coutinho, 15. Paulinho Bezerra, 22. Aleix Vidal

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 17. Paco Alcácer


Valverde has a pretty healthy squad at the moment, but he’s missing two defenders in Samuel Umtiti (suspension) and Thomas Vermaelen (injury). Thankfully the coach can count on Gerard Piqué, who was able to recover from a knock suffered against Valencia and should be fit to play in this one. André Gomes and Denis Suarez miss out per the choice of the manager.

Predicted starting XI (4-4-2):

Ter Stegen; Semedo, Piqué, Mina, Digne; Alcácer, Paulinho, Rakitic, Coutinho; Messi, Suárez


The match kicks off at 4.15pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 3.15pm GMT (UK), 10.15am EST, 7.15am PST (USA), 8.45pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!