clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Girona

New, comments

Ernesto Valverde has called up 18 players for Saturday’s Catalan Derby

Valencia v Barcelona - Copa del Rey Semi Final Second Leg Photo by Manuel Queimadelos Alonso/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana are back in league action on Saturday with a La Liga game against Catalan rivals Girona at Camp Nou, and Ernesto Valverde has called up 18 players to be in uniform.

This is the full squad:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen

Defenders: 2. Nélson Semedo, 3. Gerard Piqué, 18. Jordi Alba, 19. Lucas Digne, 20. Sergi Roberto, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 25. Thomas Vermaelen

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 8. Andrés Iniesta, 14. Philippe Coutinho, 15. Paulinho Bezerra, 22. Aleix Vidal

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Ousmane Dembélé


There are no injuries in the Barcelona squad at the moment, so all of the absentees for this game are per the choice of the manager. Valverde is rotating the squad for this one and gives a night off to Yerry Mina, Denis Suarez, André Gomes and Paco Alcácer.

Predicted starting XI (4-4-2):

Ter Stegen; Semedo, Piqué, Umtiti, Alba; Dembélé, Rakitic, Busquets, Coutinho; Messi, Suárez


The match kicks off at 8.45pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 7.45pm GMT (UK), 2.45pm EST, 11.45am PST (USA), 1.15am IST (India, next day), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!