clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Semedo returns as Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Sevilla

New, comments

Nelsinho is backinho!!!!

Espanyol v Barcelona - La Liga Photo by Alex Caparros/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana travel to the Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán for a big La Liga match against Sevilla, and Ernesto Valverde has called up 18 players for the trip.

This is the full squad:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen

Defenders: 2. Nélson Semedo, 3. Gerard Piqué, 18. Jordi Alba, 20. Sergi Roberto, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 25. Thomas Vermaelen

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 6. Denis Suarez, 8. Andrés Iniesta, 14. Philippe Coutinho, 15. Paulinho Bezerra, 21. André Gomes

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 17. Paco Alcácer


Sergio Busquets and Lucas Digne miss out on this one through injury, while Aleix Vidal and Yerry Mina will not make the trip per the manager’s decision. The great news here is the return of Nélson Semedo, who’s missed more than a month with a muscle injury and is now back with the squad.

Predicted starting XI (4-4-2):

Ter Stegen; Semedo, Piqué, Umtiti, Alba; Dembélé, Rakitic, Paulinho, Coutinho; Messi, Suárez


The match kicks off at 8.45pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 7.45pm GMT (UK), 2.45pm EST, 11.45am PST (USA), 12.15am IST (India, next day), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!