clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Valencia

New, comments

Ernesto Valverde has called up 18 players for Saturday’s big game

Barcelona v Deportivo Alaves - La Liga Photo by David Ramos/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana try to recover from the European disaster in Rome with a big La Liga game against Valencia at Camp Nou, and Ernesto Valverde has called up 18 players for the match.

This is the full squad:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen

Defenders: 2. Nélson Semedo, 3. Gerard Piqué, 18. Jordi Alba, 20. Sergi Roberto, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 25. Thomas Vermaelen

Midfielders: 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Denis Suarez, 8. Andrés Iniesta, 14. Philippe Coutinho, 15. Paulinho Bezerra, 21. André Gomes

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 17. Paco Alcácer


Valverde calls up all of his best players after the defeat in Rome to try and get a win as quickly as possible. Philippe Coutinho is now going to be part of all the squad lists since Barça are out of the Champions League, so that’s... good news? In other news, Lucas Digne and Ivan Rakitic are out due to injury, while Aleix Vidal and Yerry Mina continue to sit in a corner, totally ignored and sad.

Predicted starting XI (4-4-2):

Ter Stegen; Roberto, Piqué, Umtiti, Alba; Coutinho, Paulinho, Busquets, Iniesta; Messi, Suárez


The match kicks off at 4.15pm CET, 3.15pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 10.15am EST, 7.15am PST (USA), 7.45pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!