clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona announce squad for Copa del Rey Final against Sevilla

New, comments

Ernesto Valverde has called up his full squad for the trip to Madrid

FC Barcelona v AS Roma - UEFA Champions League Quarter Final Leg One Photo by Mike Hewitt/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana will face Sevilla in the Copa del Rey Final at the Wanda Metropolitano, and Ernesto Valverde has called up his full squad for the trip to Madrid.

Valverde will pick 18 players for the final matchday squad, but this is the full list:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen

Defenders: 2. Nélson Semedo, 3. Gerard Piqué, 18. Jordi Alba, 19. Lucas Digne, 20. Sergi Roberto, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 24. Yerry Mina, 25. Thomas Vermaelen

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Denis Suarez, 8. Andrés Iniesta, 14. Philippe Coutinho, 15. Paulinho Bezerra, 21. André Gomes, 22. Aleix Vidal

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 17. Paco Alcácer


There are no injuries or suspensions ahead of this game, which is a huge surprise this season.

Predicted starting XI (4-4-2):

Cillessen; Roberto, Piqué, Umtiti, Alba; Coutinho, Rakitic, Busquets, Iniesta; Messi, Suárez


The match kicks off at 9.30pm CET, 8.30pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 3.30pm EST, 12.30pm PST (USA), 1am IST (India, next day), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!