clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Barcelona announce squad for La Liga title clincher against Deportivo La Coruña

Everybody is traveling for a celebration!

Barcelona v Sevilla - Spanish Copa del Rey Final Photo by David Ramos/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana will travel to A Coruña for what could be a La Liga title clincher against Deportivo La Coruña, and Ernesto Valverde has called up his entire squad for what will probably be a Sunday night celebration.

This is the full list:

Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen

Defenders: 2. Nélson Semedo, 3. Gerard Piqué, 18. Jordi Alba, 19. Lucas Digne, 20. Sergi Roberto, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 24. Yerry Mina, 25. Thomas Vermaelen

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Denis Suarez, 8. Andrés Iniesta, 14. Philippe Coutinho, 15. Paulinho Bezerra, 21. André Gomes, 22. Aleix Vidal

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 17. Paco Alcácer

Even though he’s traveling with the squad, Sergi Roberto will not take part having been sent off against Celta Vigo 10 days ago. He’s the only absence, however, with the rest of the first team fully healthy and ready to play this one.

Predicted starting XI (4-4-2):

Ter Stegen; Semedo, Piqué, Umtiti, Alba; Coutinho, Rakitic, Busquets, Iniesta; Messi, Suárez

The match kicks off at 8.45pm CET (Barcelona), 7.45pm GMT/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 2.45pm EST, 11.45am PST (USA), 12.15am IST (India, next day), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.


Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Barca Blaugranes Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Barca news from Barca Blaugranes