clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Coutinho returns as Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Leganés

New, comments

Ernesto Valverde has called up 18 players for Saturday’s match at Camp Nou

Malaga v Barcelona - La Liga Photo by Aitor Alcalde/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana face Leganés in an important La Liga game at Camp Nou, and Ernesto Valverde has called up 18 players to be in uniform on Saturday night.

This is the full squad:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen

Defenders: 2. Nélson Semedo, 3. Gerard Piqué, 18. Jordi Alba, 20. Sergi Roberto, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 25. Thomas Vermaelen

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 6. Denis Suarez, 8. Andrés Iniesta, 14. Philippe Coutinho, 15. Paulinho Bezerra, 21. André Gomes

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 17. Paco Alcácer


Sergio Busquets is injured again, and he misses out on this one along with Lucas Digne who is also injured. Yerry Mina and Aleix Vidal are out per the manager’s choice. The good news is the return of Philippe Coutinho, who is ineligible for the Champions League but should come right back to the starting lineup.

Predicted starting XI (4-4-2):

Ter Stegen; Semedo, Piqué, Umtiti, Alba; Dembélé, Paulinho, Rakitic, Coutinho; Messi, Suárez


The match kicks off at 8.45pm CET (Barcelona), 7.45pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 2.45pm EST, 11.45am PST (USA), 12.15am IST (India, next day), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!