clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Yerry Mina returns as Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Villarreal

New, comments

Ernesto Valverde has called up 18 players for Wednesday’s match at Camp Nou

Barcelona v Getafe - La Liga Photo by Alex Caparros/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana are right back in action after a crazy El Clásico and will face Villarreal at Camp Nou looking to continue their quest for an unbeaten La Liga campaign, and Ernesto Valverde has called up 18 players for the match.

This is the full squad:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen

Defenders: 2. Nélson Semedo, 3. Gerard Piqué, 18. Jordi Alba, 19. Lucas Digne, 24. Yerry Mina, 25. Thomas Vermaelen

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 8. Andrés Iniesta, 14. Philippe Coutinho, 15. Paulinho Bezerra, 21. André Gomes

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 17. Paco Alcácer


Valverde is forced to make two changes to his usual side thanks to a red card suspension for Sergi Roberto and a slight knee injury to Samuel Umtiti. Aleix Vidal and Denis Suarez are out for this one per the manager’s decision.

Predicted starting XI (4-4-2):

Ter Stegen; Semedo, Piqué, Vermaelen, Digne; Dembélé, Paulinho, Busquets, Coutinho; Messi, Suárez


The match kicks off at 8pm CET (Barcelona), 7pm GMT/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 2pm EST, 11am PST (USA), 11.30pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!