clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Real Valladolid

New, comments

Ernesto Valverde has called up 18 players for Saturday’s trip to Valladolid

FC Barcelona v Deportivo Alaves - La Liga Photo by David Ramos/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana face their first road trip of the season and will play newly promoted Real Valladolid on Saturday’s late game, and Ernesto Valverde has called up 18 players for the trip.

This is the full squad:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 31. Jokin Ezkieta

Defenders: 2. Nélson Semedo, 3. Gerard Piqué, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba, 23. Samuel Umtiti

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 7. Philippe Coutinho, 8. Arthur, 20. Sergi Roberto, 22. Arturo Vidal

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 14. Malcom, 19. Munir


Another week, another injury for Valverde. Thankfully it’s backup goalkeeper Jasper Cillessen, so none of the really key players have been hurt as of yet. That means the coach is able to choose his favorite outfield players for this one, which means Thomas Vermaelen, Rafinha and Paco Alcácer are left out per the manager’s choice.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Semedo, Piqué, Umtiti, Alba; Rakitic, Busquets, Coutinho; Messi, Suárez, Dembélé


The match kicks off on Saturday at 10.15pm CET (Barcelona) / 9.15pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria) / 4.15pm ET, 1.15pm PT (USA) / 1.45am IST (India, Sunday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!