clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Milan vs Barcelona live blog, updates: Milan score winning goal in very last play of the match

New, comments

Let’s LIVE BLOG Barça’s final game in the United States!

International Champions Cup 2016 - Liverpool v AC Milan Photo by Lachlan Cunningham/Getty Images

FULL-TIME, Milan 1-0 Barcelona: Barça dominated the second half, but they just could not find the winner and allowed a very poor and undeserving goal to Milan. It’s just preseason, but this loss hurts a little bit.


GOAL, Milan 1-0 Barcelona (Silva 90’+2): ARE YOU SERIOUS?! In the only chance they’ve created in the entire second half, Milan score through André Silva in the very last kick of the match.


HALF-TIME, Milan 0-0 Barcelona: It was a fun first half, but no goals! Barça were the better team and were once again impressive with the ball. Arthur and Rafinha once again ran the show in midfield and both Malcom and Munir looked quite threatening on the wings. Barça came close to scoring in multiple occassions, and the first team reserves are once again proving how important they can be to the squad this season.


KICKOFF! Milan 0-0 Barcelona: Can we get a win in this US tour? It’s the last chance!


LINEUPS

BARCELONA

Starting XI: Cillessen; Semedo, Marlon, Lenglet, Miranda; Rafinha, Roberto, Arthur; Malcom, Alcácer, Munir (4-3-3)

Bench: Ter Stegen (GK), Ezkieta (GK), Chumi, Cuenca, Mingueza, Palencia, Cucurella, Monchu, Collado, Riqui Puig, Carles Pérez, Ballou, Abel Ruiz

MILAN

Starting XI: Donnarumma; Calabria, Musacchio, Romagnoli, Rodriguez; Kessié, Locatelli, Çalhanoglu; Suso, Cutrone, Borini (4-3-3)

Bench: Donnarumma (GK), Reina (GK), Abate, Antonelli, Bellodi, Simic, Bertolacci, Bonaventura, Brescianini, Zapata, Halilovic, Mauri, Torrasi, André Silva, Kalinic, Tsadjout


IT’S MATCHDAY! Barcelona play their final preseason match in the United States, against AC Milan at Levi’s Stadium on Saturday night in California. This should be another fun match and a chance to see Next Greatest Player Of All Time Arthur in action once again. Let’s all hang out and LIVE BLOG this one!

(Note: the comments will be open as soon as the team news come out, because our commenter people love commenting and sometimes there are too many comments in the comments section)


MATCH INFO

Competition: International Champions Cup

Date/Time: Saturday, August 4, 2018, 8.05pm EST, 5.05pm PST (USA), 2.05am CET (Barcelona, Wednesday), 1.05am BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria, Wednesday), 5.35am IST (India, Wednesday)

Venue: Levi’s Stadium, Santa Clara, California, United States

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM INTERNATIONAL CHAMPIONS CUP

How to watch on TV: ESPNews (USA), Premier Sports 1 (UK), StarTimes World Fotball (Nigeria), others

How to stream: WatchESPN (USA), Premier Player (UK), DAZN (Canada), others


Matchday Thread Rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, no swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do will be warned, and those who post links will be banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend one another.

Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!