clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona vs Athletic Bilbao, La Liga: Team News, Match Preview

New, comments

After a painful defeat, the leaders hope to return to winning ways before a trip to Wembley

FC Barcelona v SD Huesca - La Liga Photo by David Ramos/Getty Images

FC Barcelona (1st, 13pts) vs Athletic Bilbao (15th, 6pts)


Competition/Round: 2018-19 La Liga, Matchday 7

Barcelona Outs and Doubts: Samuel Umtiti, Malcom, Denis Suarez, Sergi Samper, Carles Aleñá (out)

Athletic Bilbao Outs and Doubts: Íñigo Lekue (out)

Date/Time: Saturday, September 29, 2018, 4.15pm CET (Barcelona), 3.15pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 10.15am ET, 7.15am PT (USA), 7.45pm IST (India)

Venue: Camp Nou, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Referee: Santiago Jaime Latre

How to watch on TV: beIN SPORTS (USA & Canada), Eleven Sports (UK), SuperSport 7 (Nigeria), others

How to stream: beIN SPORTS CONNECT (USA & Canada), others


Everything is the worst. Barcelona lost to Leganés and now everything is the worst. They face Athletic Bilbao on Saturday and everything is the worst. And then they travel to Wembley without Umtiti and everything is the worst.


POSSIBLE LINEUPS

Barcelona (4-3-3): Ter Stegen; Roberto, Piqué, Lenglet, Alba; Arthur, Rakitic, Coutinho; Messi, Suárez, Dembélé

Athletic (4-2-3-1): Simón; De Marcos, Yeray, Martínez, Yuri; Beñat, Iturraspe; Susaeta, García, Muniain; Williams


PREDICTION

I lost a lot of confidence in this team after Wednesday, so I don’t even know what to predict: I’ll be safe and go with a 0-0 draw because that’s a win for Valverde.