clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Eibar

New, comments

Ernesto Valverde has called up 22 players for the trip to the Basque Country

LaLiga Santander”FC Barcelona v Villarreal CF”

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana are already in the Basque Country for a tough La Liga game away to Eibar, and Ernesto Valverde has called up the following 22 players for the trip:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Neto, 36. Arnau Tenas

Defenders: 2. Nélson Semedo, 6. Jean-Clair Todibo, 15. Clément Lenglet, 16. Moussa Wagué, 18. Jordi Alba, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 24. Junior Firpo

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 8. Arthur, 19. Carles Aleñá, 20. Sergi Roberto, 21. Frenkie De Jong, 22. Arturo Vidal

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 17. Antoine Griezmann, 27. Carles Pérez, 31. Ansu Fati


Because of the unrest in Catalonia the club decided to make this trip a day earlier, which meant more players on the plane and more doubts about who’s available. Samuel Umtiti and Junior Firpo have been given the medical clearance and might be on the squad, but they could also be two of the four players cut from the final matchday roster. Also out for this one are Gerard Piqué and Ousmane Dembélé (suspension).

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Semedo, Todibo, Lenglet, Alba; De Jong, Busquets, Arthur; Messi, Suárez, Griezmann


The match kicks off at 1pm CET (Barcelona), 12pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 7am ET, 4am PT (USA), 4.30pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!