clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Valladolid

New, comments

Ernesto Valverde has called up 18 players for Tuesday’s match

FC Barcelona v Sevilla FC - Liga Photo by Pressinphoto/Icon Sport via Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana are back in action with an important La Liga game against Valladolid at Camp Nou, and Ernesto Valverde has called up the following 18 players for Tuesday’s match:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Neto

Defenders: 2. Nélson Semedo, 3. Gerard Piqué, 6. Jean-Clair Todibo, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 19. Carles Aleñá, 20. Sergi Roberto, 21. Frenkie De Jong, 22. Arturo Vidal

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 17. Antoine Griezmann, 27. Carles Pérez, 31. Ansu Fati


There is some good injury news with the return of Sergi Roberto, who is back after missing the last two weeks with a knee issue. Out for this one are Samuel Umtiti (knee) and Ousmane Dembélé (suspension), with Arthur, Moussa Wagué and Junior Firpo also out per the manager’s decision.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Semedo, Piqué, Lenglet, Alba; Vidal, De Jong, Rakitic; Messi, Suárez, Griezmann


The match kicks off at 9.15pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 8.15pm GMT (UK), 4.15pm ET, 1.15pm PT (USA), 1.45am IST (India, Wednesday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!