clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Levante

New, comments

Ernesto Valverde has called up 19 players for the trip to València

Slavia Praha v FC Barcelona: Group F - UEFA Champions League Photo by Thomas Eisenhuth/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana return to action with a tough away game against Levante, and Ernesto Valverde has called up the following 19 players for the trip to València:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Neto

Defenders: 2. Nélson Semedo, 3. Gerard Piqué, 6. Jean-Clair Todibo, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba, 24. Junior Firpo

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 8. Arthur, 20. Sergi Roberto, 21. Frenkie De Jong, 22. Arturo Vidal

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 17. Antoine Griezmann, 27. Carles Pérez, 31. Ansu Fati


Valverde continues his rotations with so many matches in a short period of time so Arthur is back in after missing the last game, with Carles Aleñá out along with Ousmane Dembélé and Moussa Wagué per the manager’s choice. Out through injury is Samuel Umtiti (knee).

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Roberto, Piqué, Lenglet, Alba; Vidal, De Jong, Arthur; Messi, Griezmann, Ansu Fati


The match kicks off at 4pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 3pm GMT (UK), 11am ET, 8am PT (USA), 8.30pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!