clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Levante vs Barcelona, La Liga: Team News, Match Preview

New, comments

The leaders look to extend their winning streak and keep getting better on the road

Barcelona V Real Valladolid, La Liga regular season. Photo by Tim Clayton/Corbis via Getty Images

Levante UD (11th, 14pts) vs FC Barcelona (1st, 22pts)*


*Points and positions at the time of writing on Friday

Competition/Round: 2019-20 La Liga, Matchday 12

Barcelona Outs & Doubts: Ousmane Dembélé, Samuel Umtiti, Moussa Wagué, Carles Aleñá (out)

Levante Outs & Doubts: Rober Pier, Toño (out), Oier Olazábal (doubt)

Date/Time: Saturday, November 2, 2019, 4pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 3pm GMT (UK), 11am ET, 8am PT (USA), 8.30pm IST (India)

Venue: Estadio Ciutat de València, València, Spain

Referee: Alejandro José Hernández Hernández

How to watch on TV: beIN SPORTS (USA & Canada), SuperSport 7 (Nigeria), Movistar LaLiga (Spain), Not Available (UK & India), others

How to stream: FuboTV (USA), beIN SPORTS CONNECT (USA & Canada), Premier Player (UK), Facebook Live (India), others


Following a dominant win over Valladolid in midweek, Barcelona return to La Liga action on Saturday afternoon in Spain with what promises to be a tricky road game against Levante at the Ciutat de València.

Barça looked great as a team on Tuesday and Lionel Messi had one of those truly special Messi games, so the natural order of things is for the team to use all of the confidence from the Valladolid win and go into Levante ready to dominate again. Funny thing is, Barça have been dominated in almost every away match this season, and fans know they’re in for 90 minutes of really sloppy play and really bad coaching.

It’s still really hard to trust this team away from Camp Nou, but they’ve won three in a row on the road (for some reason) and are more than good enough to extend that streak and also get to eight straight wins in all competitions. It shouldn’t be that hard away from home, but we all know it will be.

Can you surprise us all, Barça? Please?


POSSIBLE LINEUPS

Barcelona (4-3-3): Ter Stegen; Roberto, Piqué, Lenglet, Alba; Vidal, De Jong, Arthur; Messi, Griezmann, Ansu Fati

Levante (4-3-3): Aitor; Miramón, Rúben Vezo, Postigo, Clerc; Campaña, Radoja, Bardhi; Hernâni, Mayoral, Morales


PREDICTION

The team is looking better but this is on the road, and I’m still not convinced we can be good on the road: 2-0 Barça, a MASTERCLASS if you know what I mean.