clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Levante vs Barcelona live blog, full-time: Barça outcoached again, lose on the road again

New, comments

Join us for another Barcelona La Liga adventure!

Levante UD v Real Valladolid CF - La Liga Photo by Quality Sport Images/Getty Images

FULL-TIME, Levante 3-1 Barcelona: Pathetic second half. Completely outcoached and outfought. Terrible.


GOAL DISALLOWED! Barça thought they had a second through Messi, but VAR has disallowed the goal for an offside by Griezmann in the buildup to the goal.


GOAL, Levante 3-1 Barcelona (Radoja 68’): It’s three for Levante. A cross into the box is poorly cleared by Lenglet and Radoja strikes a volley that takes a deflection off Busquets before going in. Tragedy.


GOAL, Levante 2-1 Barcelona (Mayoral 63’): Levante take the lead. Barça lose the ball in midfield, Campaña finds Borja Mayoral at the edge of the box and the striker finds the bottom corner with a beautiful finish.


GOAL, Levante 1-1 Barcelona (Campaña 60’): Levante equalize. Gerard Piqué kicks it long, Barça can’t win the second ball and the ball comes back to the box where Morales finds Campaña for an easy finish.


SECOND HALF KICKOFF! Levante 0-1 Barcelona: Come on, boys! Let’s keep up the good work and finish the job!


HALFTIME, Levante 0-1 Barcelona: Impressive first half from Barça who dominated possession and got the goal that they deserved while also keeping Levante from creating any sort of danger. Good job so far.


GOAL!!! Levante 0-1 Barcelona (Messi 38’): Lionel Messi buries the spot kick and Barça have the lead!


PENALTY TO BARCELONA! Arthur finds Nélson Semedo in the box and the full-back is brought down by Miramón!


KICKOFF! Levante 0-0 Barcelona: Come on, boys! Let’s play well and keep the winning streak going!


LINEUPS

BARCELONA

Starting XI: Ter Stegen; Roberto, Piqué, Lenglet, Semedo; Vidal, De Jong, Arthur; Messi, Suárez, Griezmann (4-3-3)

Bench: Neto (GK), Todibo, Alba, Busquets, Rakitic, Pérez, Ansu Fati

LEVANTE

Starting XI: Aitor; Miramón, Vezo, Postigo, Clerc; Melero, Radoja, Campaña; Bardhi; Mayoral, Morales (4-3-1-2)

Bench: Cárdenas (GK), Hernani, Roger, Rochina, Vukcevic, Cabaco, Coke


WELCOME TO THE CIUTAT DE VALÈNCIA STADIUM!!! The home of Levante is the site of a big game between the hosts and Barcelona, who come into this one having won seven straight games in all competitions and five in La Liga, and they’ll be hoping to extend those streaks against a team that loves to make things tough for the big teams. This should be fun, and you are welcome to join us to follow and comment all the action. LET’S LIVE BLOG!

(Note: the comments will be open only when the team news come out, because our commenter people love commenting and sometimes there are too many comments in the comments section)


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2019-20 La Liga, Matchday 12

Date/Time: Saturday, November 2, 2019, 4pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 3pm GMT (UK), 11am ET, 8am PT (USA), 8.30pm IST (India)

Venue: Estadio Ciutat de València, València, Spain

Referee: Alejandro José Hernández Hernández

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM LA LIGA

How to watch on TV: beIN SPORTS (USA & Canada), SuperSport 7 (Nigeria), Movistar LaLiga (Spain), Not Available (UK & India), others

How to stream: FuboTV (USA), beIN SPORTS CONNECT (USA & Canada), Premier Player (UK), Facebook Live (India), others


Matchday Thread Rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, be careful with the swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do it will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend one another.

Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!