clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Real Betis

New, comments

Ernesto Valverde has called up 18 players for the trip to Seville

FC Barcelona v Real Valladolid CF - La Liga Photo by David Ramos/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana travel to Seville for a crucial La Liga game against Real Betis, and Ernesto Valverde has called up the following 18 players to be in uniform on Sunday night:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen

Defenders: 2. Nélson Semedo, 3. Gerard Piqué, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba, 23. Samuel Umtiti

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 7. Philippe Coutinho, 8. Arthur, 20. Sergi Roberto, 21. Carles Aleñá, 22. Arturo Vidal

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 14. Malcom, 19. Kevin-Prince Boateng


There are no surprises in this list since Dembélé is set to miss the next month or so with a hamstring injury, so Prince Boateng is chosen to replace him in the eighteen. Rafinha (knee) also misses out due to injury, while Thomas Vermaelen, Jeison Murillo and Jean-Clair Todibo are out per the manager’s decision.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Roberto, Piqué, Umtiti, Alba; Rakitic, Busquets, Arthur; Messi, Suárez, Coutinho


The match kicks off at 8.45pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 7.45pm GMT (UK), 3.45pm ET, 12.45pm PT (USA), 1.15am IST (India, Monday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action with our live blog.

VISCA EL BARÇA!