clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Rayo Vallecano

New, comments

Ernesto Valverde has called up 18 players for Saturday’s league match at Camp Nou

Sevilla FC v FC Barcelona - La Liga Photo by Aitor Alcalde/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The La Liga champions look to stay comfortably ahead of the pack in the table as they welcome relegation candidates Rayo Vallecano to Camp Nou, and Ernesto Valverde has called up the following 18 players to be in uniform on Saturday afternoon in Catalonia:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen

Defenders: 2. Nélson Semedo, 3. Gerard Piqué, 17. Jeison Murillo, 18. Jordi Alba, 23. Samuel Umtiti

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 7. Philippe Coutinho, 8. Arthur, 20. Sergi Roberto, 21. Carles Aleñá, 22. Arturo Vidal

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 14. Malcom


There aren’t a lot of problems in the squad for Valverde, so his selections have been quite easy lately. For this game he can’t call up the suspended Clément Lenglet as well as the injured Thomas Vermaelen (calf) and Rafinha (knee), and per his decision Kevin-Prince Boateng and Jean-Clair Todibo will watch the game from the stands.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Semedo, Piqué, Murillo, Alba; Rakitic, Busquets, Arthur; Messi, Suárez, Dembélé


The game kicks off at 6.30pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 5.30pm GMT (UK), 12.30pm ET, 9.30am PT (USA), 11pm IST (India), and you can join our live blog to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!