clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Argentina vs Colombia live stream: Lineups, Kickoff time, TV listings, how to watch Copa América 2019 online

Lionel Messi makes his debut in what might just be the game of the tournament

Argentina v Nicaragua - Friendly Match Photo by Alexis Lloret/Getty Images

Day 2 of the 2019 Copa America brings us what is possibly the game of the group stage as Argentina and Colombia face off at the Arena Fonte Nova in Salvador. The game marks the debut of Barcelona superstar Lionel Messi, who has maybe his last realistic shot at a major title with the Albiceleste.

Many thought Messi had no chance of winning since the team looked so disorganized a few months ago, but as the tournament drew closer manager Lionel Scaloni started to put together a nice, young group around his captain that might be good enough to win it all. Sergio Agüero and Ángel Di María are his strike partners, Leandro Paredes and Giovanni Lo Celso brought rejuvenation and talent to the midfield, and the defense might just be the best Messi has had since the 2014 World Cup.

Colombia are well coached and have great players all around the pitch, and they’re as capable of winning the tournament as anyone. But if Argentina pass this first test with flying colors and Messi looks comfortable around his new teammates, things might get really interesting.

This game is going to be awesome, and you cannot miss it.


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2019 Copa América, Group B, Matchday 1

Date/Time: Saturday, June 15, 2019, 7pm local time, 12am CET (Barcelona, Sunday), 11pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 6pm ET, 3pm PT (USA), 3.30am IST (India, Sunday)

Venue: Arena Fonte Nova, Salvador, Brazil

Referee: Roberto Tobar (CHI)

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM COPA AMÉRICA 2019

How to watch on TV: Telemundo (USA), TSN2 (Canada), Premier Sports 1 (UK), Startimes World Football (Nigeria), others

How to stream: ESPN+ (USA, affiliate link), TSN GO (Canada), Premier Player (UK), others

*Barca Blaugranes has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence editorial content, though Barca Blaugranes may earn commissions for products purchased via affiliate links.