clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Uruguay vs Ecuador live stream: Lineups, Kickoff time, TV listings, how to watch Copa América 2019 online

Luis Suárez makes his debut as part of the tournament’s best team

Uruguay v France: Quarter Final - 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia Photo by Alexander Hassenstein/Getty Images

Day 3 of the 2019 Copa America features the debut of Barcelona striker Luis Suárez, who plays the opening match of Group C against Ecuador in Belo Horizonte. Suárez recovered from knee surgery in time to start the first game, and El Pistolero is ready to lead the line for what is on paper the best team in the tournament.

It’s not just Suárez and Edinson Cavani up front: it’s Rodrigo Bentancur, Lucas Torreira and Giorgian De Arrascaeta in midfield, and it’s the formidable backline of José María Giménez and Diego Godín. Uruguay are talented in every area of the team, they’re very well coached, and their best players are healthy and hungry for the nation’s first title since 2011.

The opening game offers a tough challenge: Ecuador are a really solid defensive team and have quick, talented players up front, so their counter attack can cause problems to anyone. But if Uruguay show their talent and Suárez is inspired, this could be the start of a magical run for the Celeste.


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2019 Copa América, Group C, Matchday 1

Date/Time: Sunday, June 16, 2019, 7pm local time, 12am CET (Barcelona, Monday), 11pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 6pm ET, 3pm PT (USA), 3.30am IST (India, Monday)

Venue: Mineirão, Belo Horizonte, Brazil

Referee: Anderson Daronco (BRA)

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM COPA AMÉRICA 2019

How to watch on TV: Telemundo (USA), TSN3 (Canada), Premier Sports 1 (UK), Startimes World Football (Nigeria), others

How to stream: ESPN+ (USA, affiliate link), TSN GO (Canada), Premier Player (UK), others

*Barca Blaugranes has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence editorial content, though Barca Blaugranes may earn commissions for products purchased via affiliate links.