clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Brazil vs Venezuela live stream: Lineups, Kickoff time, TV listings, how to watch Copa América 2019 online

Coutinho, Arthur and the hosts return to action looking for another victory and a better performance

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Brazil v Panama - International Friendly Photo by Octavio Passos/Getty Images

Day 5 of the 2019 Copa América is headlined by the hosts’ second match in the tournament as Brazil take on Venezuela at the beautiful Fonte Nova in Salvador. The Seleção started the group stage with a 3-0 win over Bolivia in the opening match, but there’s a lot to improve on what was a poor attacking performance from Tite’s men.

One of the main reasons for the weak offensive output was the absence of Barcelona’s Arthur, who is the centerpiece of the Brazilian midfield these days and was sorely missed through injury last Friday. But he’s expected to start on Tuesday night and the hope is he can be a big upgrade over Fernandinho as Casemiro’s partner.

For Brazil Arthur is a major part of the buildup at the back and the possession play in the middle of the park, and if he’s able to be at his usual level for the Canarinho then the chances of winning and playing welll are much better. Arthur’s partner in midfield is Philippe Coutinho, who was a two-goal scorer and Man of the Match against Bolivia and is hungry to keep doing well for his nation.

Venezuela will provide a tough challenge as a solid defensive unit and a physical attack led by Salomón Rondón, but Brazil are much better and expected to win easily. But winning isn’t enough, they need to be really good. This is almost a Barça game!


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2019 Copa América, Group A, Round 2

Date/Time: Tuesday, June 18, 2019, 9.30pm local time, 2.30am CET (Barcelona, Wednesday), 1.30am BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria, Wednesday), 8.30pm ET, 5.30pm PT (USA), 6am IST (India, Wednesday)

Venue: Arena Fonte Nova, Salvador, Brazil

Referee: Julio Bascuñan (CHI)

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM COPA AMÉRICA 2019

How to watch on TV: Telemundo (USA), TSN2 (Canada), Premier Sports 1 (UK), Startimes World Football (Nigeria), others

How to stream: ESPN+, fuboTV (USA, affiliate links), TSN GO (Canada), Premier Player (UK), others

*Barca Blaugranes has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence editorial content, though Barca Blaugranes may earn commissions for products purchased via affiliate links.