clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Argentina vs Paraguay live stream: Kickoff time, TV listings, how to watch Copa América 2019 online

Lionel Messi returns to action as Argentina play a must-win game in Belo Horizonte

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Argentina Press Conference & Training Session - Copa America Brazil 2019 Photo by Pedro Vilela/Getty Images

Day 6 of the 2019 Copa América is already a crucial one for Barcelona superstar Lionel Messi, who takes the pitch at the Mineirão Stadium in Belo Horizonte for a must-win group stage match against Paraguay on Tuesday night. After a bad loss to Colombia last Saturday, the Albiceleste have to win to return to second place in the group and have an easy path towards qualification.

Interim manager Lionel Scaloni has made changes to the team that lost in Salvador, hoping to make the midfield more creative and give Messi some help in the attacking phase. The real problem is the defense, who was easily picked apart by the Colombia counter attack and could suffer again with the pace of players like Miguel Almirón and Derlis González as well as the very physical and smart Óscar Cardozo.

Despite the attacking talent of Paraguay there are no excuses for Argentina in this one. They must win, whatever it takes. And Messi needs to step up. His country, once again, badly needs him.


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2019 Copa América, Group B, Round 2

Date/Time: Wednesday, June 19, 2019, 9.30pm local time, 2.30am CET (Barcelona, Thursday), 1.30am BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria, Thursday), 8.30pm ET, 5.30pm PT (USA), 6am IST (India, Thursday)

Venue: Mineirão, Belo Horizonte, Brazil

Referee: Wilton Sampaio (BRA)

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM COPA AMÉRICA 2019

How to watch on TV: Telemundo (USA), TSN2 (Canada), Premier Sports 1 (UK), Startimes World Football (Nigeria), others

How to stream: ESPN+, fuboTV (USA, affiliate links), TSN GO (Canada), Premier Player (UK), others

*Barca Blaugranes has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence editorial content, though Barca Blaugranes may earn commissions for products purchased via affiliate links.