clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Uruguay vs Japan live stream: Kickoff time, TV listings, how to watch Copa América 2019 online

After a fantastic debut, Luis Suárez and the Celeste return to action

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Uruguay v Ecuador: Group C - Copa America Brazil 2019 Photo by Pedro Vilela/Getty Images

Day 7 of the 2019 Copa America brings the second match of the tournament’s biggest favorites, Uruguay. The Celeste were fantastic in their opening game against Ecuador, and Barcelona’s Luis Suárez will hope to build on his Man of the Match performance against what is possibly the worst team in the group.

As bad as Ecuador looked against Uruguay (and they were down to 10 men for about an hour of play), Japan looked even worse in their debut against Chile. This isn’t the country’s A-squad and their lack of experience showed when facing the champions, and they looked especially inadequate defensively.

Uruguay were very strong in midfield and both Suárez and Edinson Cavani wreaked havoc against Ecuador, so they might have another fun night in front of goal if they’re in the mood and Japan don’t find a way to improve at the back. This might be full of goals and Suárez could get a shot at being top scorer if he does well tonight, so this should be fun.


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2019 Copa América, Group C, Round 2

Date/Time: Thursday, June 20, 2019, 8pm local time, 1am CET (Barcelona, Friday), 12am BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 7pm ET, 4pm PT (USA), 4.30am IST (India, Friday)

Venue: Arena do Grêmio, Porto Alegre, Brazil

Referee: Andrés Rojas (COL)

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM COPA AMÉRICA 2019

How to watch on TV: Telemundo (USA), Premier Sports 1 (UK), Startimes World Football (Nigeria), others

How to stream: ESPN+, fuboTV (USA, affiliate links), TSN GO (Canada), Premier Player (UK), others

*Barca Blaugranes has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence editorial content, though Barca Blaugranes may earn commissions for products purchased via affiliate links.