clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chile vs Uruguay live stream: Kickoff time, TV listings, how to watch Copa América 2019 online

Arturo Vidal and Luis Suárez face off with first place in the group at stake

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Uruguay v Japan: Group C - Copa America Brazil 2019 Photo by Alessandra Cabral/Getty Images

The 2019 Copa America group stage ends on Monday night, with one of the best games of the entire intial phase saved for last. Chile and Uruguay play at the historic Maracanã with a huge prize on the line: winning Group C and avoiding an early quarterfinal matchup against Colombia.

For the Chileans this is a simpler job: thanks to two wins from their first two games all they need to do is get a point, which gives manager Reinaldo Rueda the opportunity to set up more defensively and try to hurt the Celeste on the counter. Only three points will do for Uruguay, and although that won’t be easy for the 2011 winners, they can definitely do it thanks to how well they’ve played so far and the talent in their starting XI.

For Barcelona fans this is an awesome chance to watch Luis Suárez and Arturo Vidal go head to head, which promises a lot of intensity and a club friendship that will go out the window for 90 minutes as they try to rip each other’s heads off for their nation to win.

There is no way this is a boring match, and it’s a must-watch for anyone.


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2019 Copa América, Group C, Round 3

Date/Time: Monday, June 24, 2019, 8pm local time, 1am CET (Barcelona, Tuesday), 12am BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria, Tuesday), 7pm ET, 4pm PT (USA), 4.30am IST (India, Tuesday)

Venue: Maracanã, Rio de Janeiro

Referee: Raphael Claus (BRA)

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM COPA AMÉRICA 2019

How to watch on TV: Telemundo (USA), TSN3 (Canada), Premier Sports 1 (UK), Startimes World Football (Nigeria), others

How to stream: ESPN+, fuboTV (USA, affiliate links), TSN GO (Canada), Premier Player (UK), others

*Barca Blaugranes has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence editorial content, though Barca Blaugranes may earn commissions for products purchased via affiliate links.