clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Colombia vs Chile live stream: Kickoff time, TV listings, how to watch Copa América 2019 online

The best matchup in the quarterfinals gives Arturo Vidal and La Roja a chance to win as underdogs

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Chile v Uruguay: Group C - Copa America Brazil 2019 Photo by Buda Mendes/Getty Images

The 2019 Copa America quarterfinals has one truly special matchup, and it takes place at the Arena Corinthians in São Paulo when Colombia meet Chile for a place in the semifinals on Wednesday.

After the group stage it’s safe to say these are the best two teams in the tournament so far, and it’s somewhat sad they’ll face each other so soon in the knockout rounds. They’ve both used different players and formations and looked really good so far, and Colombia have been especially impressive and James Rodríguez is having another great tournament for his national team.

Chile weren’t among the favorites but showed strength in the group stage, and they come into this match as underdogs who can easily pull off the upset thanks to the talent up front and their solid defense. Arturo Vidal will be back from injury and is ready to show all of his intensity that Barcelona fans love, and he’s also tasked with providing the service for Alexis Sánchez and Eduardo Vargas, who turn into scoring machines with La Roja and will hope to do it again on a big Copa América night.

There’s no way this is going to be boring. Watch it. It’s guaranteed fun.


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2019 Copa América, Quarterfinal 3

Date/Time: Friday, June 28, 2019, 8pm local time, 1am CET (Barcelona, Saturday), 12am BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria, Saturday), 7pm ET, 4pm PT (USA), 4.30am IST (India, Saturday)

Venue: Arena Corinthians, São Paulo

Referee: Néstor Pitana (ARG)

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM COPA AMÉRICA 2019

How to watch on TV: Telemundo (USA), TSN2 (Canada), Premier Sports 1 (UK), Startimes World Football (Nigeria), others

How to stream: ESPN+, fuboTV (USA, affiliate links), TSN GO (Canada), Premier Player (UK), others

*Barca Blaugranes has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence editorial content, though Barca Blaugranes may earn commissions for products purchased via affiliate links.