clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona vs Chelsea live stream: Lineups, Kickoff time, TV listings, how to watch preseason friendly online

Join us to follow and comment Barça’s preseason opener!

Urawa Red Diamonds v Ventforet Kofu - J.League Photo by Masashi Hara/Getty Images

WELCOME TO TOKYO!!! The Saitama Stadium is the site of Barcelona’s first preseason game of the 2019-20 campaign, as the La Liga champions face Chelsea in what should be a fun friendly match. This is the first chance to watch Neto, Frenkie De Jong and Antoine Griezmann in Blaugrana colors, as well as a few Barça B kids who will get a chance to shine in preseason. So join us to follow and comment all the action with our LIVE BLOG!

(Note: the comments will be open only when the team news come out, because our commenter people love commenting and sometimes there are too many comments in the comments section)


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2019 Rakuten Cup, Match 1

Date/Time: Tuesday, July 23, 2019, 7.30pm local time, 12.30pm CET (Barcelona), 11.30am BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 6.30am ET, 3.30am PT (USA), 4pm IST (India)

Venue: Saitama Stadium 2002, Tokyo, Japan

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM PRESEASON FRIENDLY

How to watch on TV: ESPN2 (USA), others

How to stream: ChelseaTV (UK), Rakuten Sports (worldwide), others


Matchday Thread Rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, no swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do it will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend one another.

Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!