clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona vs Vissel Kobe live blog, full-time: Carles Pérez brace seals Barça victory

New, comments

Join us to follow and comment Barça’s second preseason game!

Andres Iniesta Meets Vissel Kobe Supporters Photo by Buddhika Weerasinghe/Getty Images

FULL-TIME, Barcelona 2-0 Vissel Kobe: Better performance than the Chelsea game, which is a good sign. Nice job by both teams with their 45 minutes, and Carles Pérez has earned more minutes in the next few friendlies. Goodbye, Japan!


GOAL! Barcelona 2-0 Vissel Kobe (Pérez 86’): IT’S TWO FOR BARÇA! It’s Carles Pérez again, this time with a sweet left-footed strike into the bottom corner. Very nice!


GOAL! Barcelona 1-0 Vissel Kobe (Pérez 59’): GOAL FOR BARÇA! Carles Pérez makes a beautiful turn and run then plays a one-two with Malcom before poking the ball between the keeper’s legs. What a goal!


SECOND HALF KICKOFF! Barcelona 0-0 Vissel Kobe: Barça’s second half XI: Neto; Monchu, Todibo, Umtiti, Guillem; De Jong, Roberto, Aleñá; Dembélé, Malcom, Pérez. Let’s do this, boys!


HALFTIME, Barcelona 0-0 Vissel Kobe: After a good start from Kobe, which almost included an amazing goal from Andrés Iniesta, Barça took control with good possession work and high pressing. They created some good chances but couldn’t score, but the first half team did a nice job. Now, time for the substitutions!


KICKOFF! Barcelona 0-0 Vissel Kobe: Alright, let’s do this!


LINEUPS

BARCELONA

Starting XI: Ter Stegen; Semedo, Araujo, Lenglet, Alba; Rakitic, Busquets, Puig; Rafinha, Griezmann, Collado (4-3-3)

Bench: Neto, Peña, Todibo, Umtiti, Guillem, Roberto, De Jong, Oriol, Aleñá, Monchu, Pérez, Malcom, Dembélé

VISSEL KOBE

Starting XI: Maekawa; Fujitani, Dankler, Miya, Hatsuse; Yamaguchi, Samper, Iniesta; Ogawa, Villa, Goke (4-3-3)

Bench: Nasu, Watanabe, Wellington, Masuyama, Tanaka, Nishi, Osaki, Yoshimaru, Ogi, Ito, Nakasaka, Hashimoto, Yasui, Kobayashi


WELCOME TO KOBE!!! The Noevir Stadium is the site of Barcelona’s second preseason friendly of the week in Japan as they face the home team, Vissel Kobe, which will be a chance to play against some former Blaugrana players: Sergi Samper and David Villa will be there, but the main attraction is Andrés Iniesta, who faces Barça for the first time since leaving the club as a legend. This should be a great chance to watch Don Andrés do his thing one last time, and you are welcome to join us to follow and comment all the action. LET’S LIVE BLOG!

(Note: the comments will be open only when the team news come out, because our commenter people love commenting and sometimes there are too many comments in the comments section)


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2019 Rakuten Cup, Match 1

Date/Time: Tuesday, July 23, 2019, 6pm local time, 11am CET (Barcelona), 10am BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 5am ET, 2am PT (USA), 2.30pm IST (India)

Venue: Noevir Stadium, Kobe, Japan

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM PRESEASON FRIENDLY

How to watch on TV: ESPN (USA), FreeSports TV (UK), others

How to stream: WatchESPN (USA), Barça TV, Rakuten Sports (worldwide), others


Matchday Thread Rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, no swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do it will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend one another.

Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!