clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for preseason friendly against Napoli in Michigan

New, comments

Ernesto Valverde may finally have 26 players at his disposal for Saturday’s match at the Big House

FC Barcelona v Arsenal - Pre-Season Friendly Photo by TF-Images/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana play the final match of preseason against Napoli at the Michigan Stadium in Ann Arbor, and Ernesto Valverde will have the following 26 players available for selection:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Neto, 25. Iñaki Peña

Defenders: 2. Nélson Semedo, 3. Gerard Piqué, 6. Jean-Clair Todibo, 15. Clément Lenglet, 16. Moussa Wagué, 18. Jordi Alba, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 24. Junior Firpo

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 7. Philippe Coutinho, 8. Arthur, 12. Rafinha, 19. Carles Aleñá, 20. Sergi Roberto, 21. Frenkie De Jong, 22. Arturo Vidal, 28. Riqui Puig

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 17. Antoine Griezmann, 27. Carles Pérez, 29. Abel Ruiz


Lionel Messi is not in the States as he recovers from a calf injury, but he was not the only one missing from Wednesday’s game against Napoli in Miami as Coutinho and Vidal weren’t named as substitutes due to their poor physical condition coming back late from the Copa América. The two have had a few training sessions under their belt now, and should be available at least for the bench on Saturday. Everybody else is fit and ready to go.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Semedo, Piqué, Lenglet, Alba; Roberto, De Jong, Aleñá; Dembélé, Suárez, Griezmann


The match kicks off at 11pm CET (Barcelona), 10pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 5pm ET, 2pm PT (USA), 2.30am IST (India, Sunday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!