clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for preseason friendly against Napoli in Miami

New, comments

Ernesto Valverde will have 26 players available for selection on Wednesday night

FC Barcelona v Arsenal - Pre-Season Friendly Photo by Jose Breton/NurPhoto via Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana are in Miami for the first of two preseason friendlies against Napoli in the United States, and Ernesto Valverde will have the following 26 players in uniform on Wednesday night:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Neto, 25. Iñaki Peña

Defenders: 2. Nélson Semedo, 3. Gerard Piqué, 6. Jean-Clair Todibo, 15. Clément Lenglet, 16. Moussa Wagué, 18. Jordi Alba, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 24. Junior Firpo

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 7. Philippe Coutinho, 8. Arthur, 12. Rafinha, 19. Carles Aleñá, 20. Sergi Roberto, 21. Frenkie De Jong, 22. Arturo Vidal, 28. Riqui Puig

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 17. Antoine Griezmann, 27. Carles Pérez, 29. Abel Ruiz


Everyone who traveled to the States is healthy and ready to go, and the four players who returned from the Copa América got in an extra session to get fit enough for at least a few minutes in this one. The big absence is Lionel Messi, who is out with a calf injury.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Semedo, Piqué, Umtiti, Alba; Rakitic, De Jong, Riqui Puig; Dembélé, Suárez, Griezmann


The match kicks off at 1.30am CET (Barcelona, Thursday), 12.30am BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria, Thursday), 7.30pm ET, 4.30pm PT (USA), 5am IST (India, Thursday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!