clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Barcelona vs Granada live blog, full-time: Lionel Messi downs 10-man visitors

It’s Quique Setien’s first game in charge!

FC Barcelona v Granada CF - La Liga Photo by Quality Sport Images/Getty Images

FULL-TIME! Barcelona 1-0 Granada: All over at the Camp Nou and Lionel Messi’s goal makes it a winning start to life at Barca for new manager Quique Setien!


GOAL! Barcelona 1-0 Granada: Messi scores and Barca have the lead!


RED CARD! Barcelona 0-0 Granada: German Sanchez has been sent off and Granada are down to 10 for the last 20 minutes.


HALF-TIME! Barcelona 0-0 Granada: Barca have dominated and have had a couple of chances but no goals yet.


KICK-OFF! Barcelona 0-0 Granada: Here we go. Come on boys let’s do this!


LINEUPS

FC Barcelona XI: Ter Stegen; Roberto, Pique, Umtiti, Alba; Rakitic, Busquets, Vidal; Messi, Griezmann, Ansu.

Bench: Neto, Semedo, Lenglet, Junior, Riqui Puig, Arthur, Carles Pérez.

Granada XI: Silva; Ruiz, Duarte, Sanchez, Foulquier; Eteki, Gonalons; Vadillo, Azeez, Machis; Fernandez.

Bench: Aaron, Martinez, Soldado, Antonio Puertas, Ismail, Carlos Neva, Yangel Herrera


Welcome to the Camp Nou and to Quique Setien’s first game as Barcelona manager! The champions were knocked off the top by Real Madrid yesterday but can reclaim first place with victory over Granada. There’s plenty of optimism around with Ernesto Valverde departed, Setien in and Riqui Puig in the squad. LET’S LIVE BLOG!

(Note: the comments will be open only when the team news come out, because our commenter people love commenting and sometimes there are too many comments in the comments section)


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2019-20 La Liga, Matchday 20

Date/Time: Sunday, January 19th, 2019, 9pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 8pm GMT (UK), 3pm EST, 12pm PST (USA), 1:30am (Mon) IST (India)

Venue: Camp Nou, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM LA LIGA

Live Stream/TV Info: beIN SPORTS (USA, Canada, Spain), Premier Sports (UK), others


Matchday Thread Rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, be careful with the swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do it will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend one another.

Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Barca Blaugranes Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Barca news from Barca Blaugranes