clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for Spanish Supercup semifinal against Atlético Madrid

Ernesto Valverde has called up 24 players for the trip to Saudi Arabia

FC Barcelona B V RCD Espanyol B - Segunda B Photo by Xavier Bonilla/NurPhoto via Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana are in Saudi Arabia and on Thursday they will face Atlético Madrid in the semifinal, and Ernesto Valverde has called up the following 24 players for the trip to Jeddah:


Goalkeepers: 13. Neto, 26. Iñaki Peña, 36. Arnau Tenas

Defenders: 2. Nélson Semedo, 3. Gerard Piqué, 6. Jean-Clair Todibo, 15. Clément Lenglet, 16. Moussa Wagué, 18. Jordi Alba, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 24. Junior Firpo, 33. Ronald Araujo

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 20. Sergi Roberto, 21. Frenkie De Jong, 22. Arturo Vidal, 28. Riqui Puig, 30. Álex Collado

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 17. Antoine Griezmann, 27. Carles Pérez, 31. Ansu Fati


The chance to travel to a different country allowed Valverde to call up a bigger squad with four Barça B players, including young midfielder Riqui Puig. The only players who haven’t traveled are injured, as Marc-André ter Stegen (knee), Arthur (groin) and Ousmane Dembélé (hamstring) will continue their recovery in Barcelona.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Neto; Semedo, Piqué, Umtiti, Alba; Rakitic, Busquets, De Jong; Messi, Suárez, Griezmann


The match kicks off at 8pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 7pm GMT (UK), 2pm ET, 11am PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India, Friday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Barca Blaugranes Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Barca news from Barca Blaugranes