clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Celta Vigo

New, comments

Ronald Koeman has called up 23 players for Thursday’s game

FC Barcelona v Elche CF - Joan Gamper Trophy Photo by Joan Valls/Urbanandsport /NurPhoto via Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana travel to the Balaídos for a tough La Liga game away to Celta Vigo, and Ronald Koeman has called up the following 23 players for Thursday’s road trip:


Goalkeepers: 13. Neto, 26. Iñaki Peña, 36. Arnau Tenas

Defenders: 3. Gerard Piqué, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba, 20. Sergi Roberto, 30. Ronald Araujo, 32. Santiago Mingo

Midfielders: 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Carles Aleñá, 8. Miralem Pjanic, 14. Philippe Coutinho, 16. Pedri, 21. Frenkie De Jong, 28. Riqui Puig

Forwards: 7. Antoine Griezmann, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 17. Francisco Trincão, 19. Martin Braithwaite, 22. Ansu Fati, 29. Konrad De La Fuente


There’s some good injury news for this one: Braithwaite is back after missing the season opener with a hamstring problem, but there’s some bad news as well with Junior Firpo unavailable with his own hamstring problem. Also out due to injury are Marc-André ter Stegen (knee) and Samuel Umtiti (knee), while Rafinha Alcântara hasn’t made the trip per the manager’s decision.

Predicted starting XI (4-2-3-1):

Neto; Roberto, Piqué, Lenglet, Alba; Busquets, De Jong; Griezmann, Coutinho, Ansu Fati; Messi


The match kicks off at 9.30pm CET (Barcelona), 8.30pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 3.30pm ET, 12.30pm PT (USA), 1am IST (India, Friday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!