clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga El Clásico against Real Madrid

New, comments

Ronald Koeman has called up 23 players for Saturday’s big game

Celta de Vigo v FC Barcelona - La Liga Santander Photo by David S. Bustamante/Soccrates/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana return to action for the biggest game of the season so far, the first El Clásico of 2020-21 against Real Madrid at Camp Nou, and Ronald Koeman has called up the following 23 players for Saturday’s match:


Goalkeepers: 13. Neto, 26. Iñaki Peña, 36. Arnau Tenas

Defenders: 2. Sergiño Dest, 3. Gerard Piqué, 4. Ronald Araujo, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba, 20. Sergi Roberto, 24. Junior Firpo

Midfielders: 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Carles Aleñá, 8. Miralem Pjanic, 12. Riqui Puig, 14. Philippe Coutinho, 16. Pedri, 21. Frenkie De Jong

Forwards: 7. Antoine Griezmann, 9. Martin Braithwaite, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 17. Francisco Trincão, 22. Ansu Fati


There’s some nice injury news for Barça ahead of this one: Jordi Alba is back after missing the last three weeks with a hamstring injury, and the full-back is expected to be back in the starting lineup as well. Ter Stegen (knee), Samuel Umtiti (knee) and Matheus Fernandes (hamstring) miss out due to injury, and all 23 players on the list will be in uniform and available for selection.

Predicted starting XI (4-2-3-1):

Neto; Roberto, Piqué, Lenglet, Alba; Busquets, De Jong; Griezmann, Coutinho, Fati; Messi


The match kicks off at 4pm CET (Barcelona), 3pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 10am ET, 7am PT (USA), 7.30pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!