clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for Champions League match against Juventus

New, comments

Ronald Koeman has called up 21 players for Wednesday’s trip to Turin

Celta de Vigo v FC Barcelona - La Liga Santander Photo by David S. Bustamante/Soccrates/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana play their second Champions League group stage game of the season away to Juventus at the Allianz Stadium, and Ronald Koeman has called up the following 21 players for Wednesday night:


Goalkeepers: 13. Neto, 26. Iñaki Peña, 36. Arnau Tenas

Defenders: 2. Sergiño Dest, 4. Ronald Araujo, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba, 20. Sergi Roberto, 24. Junior Firpo

Midfielders: 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Carles Aleñá, 8. Miralem Pjanic, 12. Riqui Puig, 16. Pedri, 21. Frenkie De Jong

Forwards: 7. Antoine Griezmann, 9. Martin Braithwaite, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 17. Francisco Trincão, 22. Ansu Fati


Barça will play the Italian champions without their best defender in Gerard Piqué, who is suspended for his red card against Ferencváros last week. Also out are Marc-André ter Stegen (knee), Philippe Coutinho (hamstring) and Samuel Umtiti (knee) due to injury, while Matheus Fernandes hasn’t made the trip per the coach’s decision.

Predicted starting XI (4-2-3-1):

Neto; Roberto, Araujo, Lenglet, Alba; Pjanic, De Jong; Griezmann, Pedri, Fati; Messi


The match kicks off at 9pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 8pm GMT (UK), 4pm ET, 1pm PT (USA), 1.30am IST (India, Thursday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!