clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Alavés

New, comments

Ronald Koeman has called up 21 players for Saturday’s match

Miralem Pjanic of Barcelona in action during the UEFA... Photo by Andrea Staccioli/LightRocket via Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana return to La Liga action with an away game against Deportivo Alavés, and Ronald Koeman has called up the following 21 players for Saturday’s clash:


Goalkeepers: 13. Neto, 26. Iñaki Peña, 36. Arnau Tenas

Defenders: 2. Sergiño Dest, 3. Gerard Piqué, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba, 20. Sergi Roberto, 24. Junior Firpo

Midfielders: 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Carles Aleñá, 8. Miralem Pjanic, 16. Pedri, 21. Frenkie De Jong

Forwards: 7. Antoine Griezmann, 9. Martin Braithwaite, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 17. Francisco Trincão, 22. Ansu Fati, 29. Konrad De La Fuente


Even though Marc-André ter Stegen (knee) and Samuel Umtiti (knee) are back in training, the two are not yet fully fit and will miss out on Saturday’s game. Also out due to injury is Ronald Araujo (hamstring), while Riqui Puig and Matheus Fernandes won’t make the trip per the manager’s choice.

Predicted starting XI (4-2-3-1):

Neto; Dest, Piqué, Lenglet, Alba; Pjanic, Busquets; Dembélé, Pedri, Fati; Messi


The match kicks off at 9pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 8pm GMT (UK), 4pm ET, 1pm PT (USA), 1.30am IST (India, Sunday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!