clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Argentina vs Ecuador live stream: Lineups, Kickoff time, TV listings, how to watch World Cup Qualifiers online

New, comments

Join us to follow and comment the start of Messi’s journey to the 2022 World Cup!

FBL-FRIENDLY-ARG-URU Photo by AHMAD GHARABLI/AFP via Getty Images

Argentina vs Ecuador


LINEUPS

ARGENTINA

Starting XI: Armani; Montiel, Martínez Quarta, Otamendi, Tagliafico; De Paul, Paredes, Acuña; Messi, Lautaro, Ocampos (4-3-3)

Bench: Andrada (GK), Martínez (GK), Foyth, Gómez, Correa, Alario, Pérez, Rodríguez, Domínguez, Salvio, Palacios, Simeone

ECUADOR

Starting XI: Domínguez; Ferigra, Arreaga, Arboleda, Estupiñán; Ibarra, Gruezo, Franco, Caicedo; Valencia, Mena (4-4-2)

Bench: Galíndez (GK), Ortíz (GK), Caicedo, Ibarra, Campana, Sornoza, Estrada, Pineida, Preciado, Cifuentes, Plata, Méndez


Competition/Round: 2022 World Cup Qualifiers, Matchday 1

Date/Time: Thursday, October 8, 2020, 9.30pm local time, 2.30am CET (Barcelona, Friday), 1.30am BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria, Friday), 8.30pm ET, 5.30pm PT (USA), 6am IST (India, Friday)

Venue: La Bombonera, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Referee: Roberto Tobar (CHI)

How to watch on TV: Not Available (USA), others

How to stream: Fanatiz (USA), others


Matchday Thread Rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, be careful with the swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do it will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Finally, be nice to each other.

Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!