clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona vs Real Sociedad live blog, full-time: De Jong wins it for Barca

New, comments

Join us for another Barcelona La Liga adventure!

FC Barcelona v Real Sociedad - La Liga Santander Photo by David Ramos/Getty Images

FINAL SCORE: Barcelona 2-1 Real Sociedad: Barca take all three points! It was a bit of a nervy finish but Ronald Koeman’s men hang on for a big win!


SUBS! Barcelona 2-1 Real Sociedad: Carles Alena and Francisco Trincao are ON, Antoine Griezmann and Sergio Busquets are OFF.


SECOND HALF: Barcelona 2-1 Real Sociedad: Here we go again. Let’s finish the job boys.


HALF-TIME: Barcelona 2-1 Real Sociedad: Good game so far and Barca have come from behind to lead at the halfway point. They could have had more in truth but Griezmann hit the woodwork and Martin Braithwaite skied a good chance.


GOAL! Barcelona 2-1 Real Sociedad: Frenkie de Jong puts Barca in front! It was initially ruled out for offside but one VAR check later and it’s given! Barca lead just before the break.


GOAL! Barcelona 1-1 Real Sociedad: Barca hit back quickly with Jordi Alba smashing the ball into the top corner!


GOAL! Barcelona 0-1 Real Sociedad: It’s against the run of play but La Real have the lead. A corner is headed down in the box, allowing Portu to cross for Willian Jose to slot home from close range.


KICK-OFF! Barcelona 0-0 Real Sociedad: Here we go! Lionel Messi gets things rolling and we are underway at the Camp Nou!


LINEUPS


WELCOME BACK TO CAMP NOU!!! The Greatest Stadium on Earth is the site of an important La Liga match for Barcelona, who welcome Real Sociedad in what should be a pretty special match. The visitors are joint top of La Liga but have drawn their last six in a row in all competitions, so this should be a good one. And you are welcome to join us to follow and comment all the action. LET’S LIVE BLOG!!!

(Note: the comments will be open only when the team news come out, because our commenter people love commenting and sometimes there are too many comments in the comments section)


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2020-21 La Liga, Matchday 14

Date/Time: Wednesday, December 16, 2020, 9pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 8pm GMT (UK), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 1.30am IST (India)

Venue: Camp Nou, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM LA LIGA

How to watch on TV: beIN SPORTS (USA & Canada), LaLigaTV (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), Movistar LaLiga (Spain), Not Available (India), others

How to stream: beIN SPORTS CONNECT (USA), Premier Player (UK), Movistar+ (Spain), others


Matchday Thread Rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, no swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do it will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend one another.

Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!