clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Real Valladolid

New, comments

Ronald Koeman has called up 21 players for Tuesday’s match

FC Barcelona v Valencia CF - La Liga Santander Photo by Pedro Salado/Quality Sport Images/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana return to action in La Liga with an away game against Real Valladolid, and Ronald Koeman has called up the following 21 players for Tuesday’s clash:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Neto, 26. Iñaki Peña

Defenders: 2. Sergiño Dest, 4. Ronald Araujo, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 24. Junior Firpo, 28. Óscar Mingueza

Midfielders: 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Carles Aleñá, 8. Miralem Pjanic, 12. Riqui Puig, 14. Philippe Coutinho, 16. Pedri, 21. Frenkie De Jong

Forwards: 7. Antoine Griezmann, 9. Martin Braithwaite, 10. Lionel Messi, 17. Francisco Trincão


Even though he’s back in full training, Ousmane Dembélé is not quite ready to return from his hamstring injury and missed out on the trip along with Ansu Fati (knee), Gerard Piqué (knee) and Sergi Roberto (thigh). Also missing this one per the manager’s decision are Matheus Fernandes and Konrad De La Fuente.

Predicted starting XI (4-2-3-1):

Ter Stegen; Dest, Araujo, Lenglet, Alba; Pjanic, De Jong; Griezmann, Pedri, Coutinho; Messi


The match kicks off at 10pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 9pm GMT (UK), 4pm ET, 1pm PT (USA), 2.30am IST (India, Wednesday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!