clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Eibar

New, comments

Ronald Koeman has called up 21 players for the last game of 2020

Cadiz FC v FC Barcelona - La Liga Santander Photo by David S. Bustamante/Soccrates/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana are back in action in La Liga after a short Christmas break for the last game of 2020 at home against Eibar, and Ronald Koeman has called up the following 21 players for Tuesday’s clash:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Neto, 26. Iñaki Peña

Defenders: 2. Sergiño Dest, 4. Ronald Araujo, 15. Clément Lenglet, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 24. Junior Firpo, 28. Óscar Mingueza

Midfielders: 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Carles Aleñá, 8. Miralem Pjanic, 12. Riqui Puig, 14. Philippe Coutinho, 16. Pedri, 19. Matheus Fernandes, 21. Frenkie De Jong

Forwards: 7. Antoine Griezmann, 9. Martin Braithwaite, 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 17. Francisco Trincão


There are good and bad news for Barça ahead of this one: the good news is the return of Ousmane Dembélé, back after missing around a month with a hamstring injury. The Frenchman’s comeback is important for the attack since Lionel Messi is missing with an ankle problem, and he’ll be joined in the stands by the suspended Jordi Alba. Also out are Ansu Fati (knee), Gerard Piqué (knee) and Sergi Roberto (thigh) due to injury.

Predicted starting XI (4-2-3-1):

Ter Stegen; Dest, Araujo, Lenglet, Firpo; Busquets, De Jong; Dembélé, Griezmann, Pedri; Braithwaite


The match kicks off at 7.15pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 6.15pm GMT (UK), 1.15pm ET, 10.15am PT (USA), 11.45pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!