clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Mallorca

New, comments

Quique Setién has called up 23 players for the trip to Son Moix

FC Barcelona Training Session Photo by Quality Sport Images/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana travel to the Balearic Islands for their first game in La Liga in almost three months as they face Mallorca at Son Moix, and Quique Setién has called up the following 23 players to be in uniform on Saturday:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Neto, 26. Iñaki Peña

Defenders: 2. Nélson Semedo, 3. Gerard Piqué, 18. Jordi Alba, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 24. Junior Firpo, 33. Ronald Araujo

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 8. Arthur Melo, 20. Sergi Roberto, 21. Frenkie De Jong, 22. Arturo Vidal, 28. Riqui Puig, 30. Álex Collado, 42. Monchu

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 17. Antoine Griezmann, 19. Martin Braithwaite, 31. Ansu Fati


The new substitution rules allow for 12 active players on the bench, so everyone making the trip will be available to play, including Luis Suárez who is ready to play for the first time since January. Only Clément Lenglet (suspended) and Ousmane Dembélé (hamstring) will not be in uniform for this one.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Roberto, Piqué, Umtiti, Alba; Arthur, Busquets, De Jong; Messi, Suárez, Griezmann


The match kicks off on Saturday at 10pm CET (Barcelona), 9pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 4pm ET, 1pm PT (USA), 1.30am IST (India, Sunday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!