clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Sevilla

New, comments

Quique Setién has called up 23 players for Friday’s trip to Seville

RCD Mallorca v FC Barcelona - La Liga Photo by David Ramos/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana travel to Seville for a huge La Liga game against Sevilla, and Quique Setién has called up the following 23 players for Friday’s trip:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Neto, 26. Iñaki Peña

Defenders: 2. Nélson Semedo, 3. Gerard Piqué, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba, 24. Junior Firpo, 33. Ronald Araujo, 40. Chumi

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 8. Arthur, 22. Arturo Vidal, 28. Riqui Puig, 30. Álex Collado, 42. Monchu

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 17. Antoine Griezmann, 19. Martin Braithwaite, 31. Ansu Fati, 38. Kike Saverio


There’s some bad injury news for this one: Frenkie De Jong (calf) and Sergi Roberto (ribs) are not available, and miss this one along with the suspended Samuel Umtiti and the injured Ousmane Dembélé (hamstring). The good news is that Jordi Alba is back from suspension, and Barça B winger Kike Saverio gets his debut call-up to the first team.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Semedo, Piqué, Lenglet, Alba; Vidal, Busquets, Arthur; Messi, Griezmann, Braithwaite


The match kicks off on Friday at 10pm CET (Barcelona), 9pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 4pm ET, 1pm PT (USA), 1.30am IST (India, Saturday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!