clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Osasuna

New, comments

Quique Setién has called up 20 players for Thursday’s match

Barcelona V Real Sociedad Photo by Tim Clayton/Corbis via Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana play their final home game of the La Liga season when they welcome Osasuna to Camp Nou, and Quique Setién has called up the following 20 players for Thursday’s match:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Neto, 36. Arnau Tenas

Defenders: 2. Nélson Semedo, 3. Gerard Piqué, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba, 24. Junior Firpo, 33. Ronald Araujo

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 8. Arthur, 20. Sergi Roberto, 21. Frenkie De Jong, 22. Arturo Vidal, 28. Riqui Puig

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 19. Martin Braithwaite, 31. Ansu Fati


There’s some very good news for this one: Frenkie De Jong is back after missing a few weeks with a calf injury, and Arthur is also returning from an illness and is available to play. Antoine Griezmann is out with a hamstring injury, joining Ousmane Dembélé (hamstring) and Samuel Umtiti (knee) on the list of players unavailable.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Roberto, Piqué, Lenglet, Alba; Rakitic, Busquets, Puig; Messi, Suárez, Ansu Fati


The match kicks off on Thursday at 9pm CET (Barcelona), 8pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India, Friday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!