clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for Champions League quarterfinal against Bayern Munich

New, comments

Of the 26 players who traveled to Lisbon 25 are available for selection, including Ousmane Dembélé

FC Barcelona v RC Celta de Vigo - La Liga Photo by Quality Sport Images/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana are in Lisbon for a one-game Champions League quarterfinal against Bayern Munich, and Quique Setién will have the following 25 players available for selection, twenty-three of which can be in uniform:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Neto, 26. Iñaki Peña

Defenders: 2. Nélson Semedo, 3. Gerard Piqué, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba, 24. Junior Firpo, 33. Ronald Araujo, 44. Óscar Mingueza

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 20. Sergi Roberto, 21. Frenkie De Jong, 22. Arturo Vidal, 28. Riqui Puig, 42. Monchu, 46. Ludovit Reis, 47. Jandro Orellana

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 17. Antoine Griezmann, 31. Ansu Fati, 45. Konrad De La Fuente


Martin Braithwaite is not named on this list because he’s ineligible for the Champions League despite being with the squad in Portugal. Samuel Umtiti is the only one who didn’t travel because of injury, while Arthur is (not officially but in reality) no longer a Barça player. The big news here is the return of Ousmane Dembélé, who has been medically cleared and will most likely be on the bench. More good news? Sergio Busquets and Arturo Vidal are back from suspension.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-1-2):

Ter Stegen; Semedo, Piqué, Lenglet, Alba; Rakitic, Busquets, De Jong; Vidal; Messi, Suárez


The match kicks off on Friday at 9pm CET (Barcelona), 8pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India, Saturday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!