clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Elche

New, comments

Ronald Koeman has called up 21 players for Sunday’s match

FC Barcelona v Athletic de Bilbao - Spanish Super Cup Photo by David S. Bustamante/Soccrates/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana return to action in La Liga with a trip to Alcalant to face struggling Elche, and Ronald Koeman has called up the following 21 players for Sunday’s game:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Neto, 36. Arnau Tenas

Defenders: 2. Sergiño Dest, 4. Ronald Araujo, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 24. Junior Firpo, 28. Óscar Mingueza

Midfielders: 5. Sergio Busquets, 8. Miralem Pjanic, 12. Riqui Puig, 16. Pedri, 19. Matheus Fernandes, 21. Frenkie De Jong

Forwards: 7. Antoine Griezmann, 9. Martin Braithwaite, 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 17. Francisco Trincão, 29. Konrad De La Fuente


There are no fresh injury concerns after the Copa del Rey in midweek, and Barça get Jordi Alba and Frenkie De Jong back after they were rested against Cornellà, as well as Sergiño Dest who returns from a thigh injury. Lionel Messi is still missing as he’s serving the second and final game of his suspension, while Ansu Fati (knee), Gerard Piqué (knee), Philippe Coutinho (knee) and Sergi Roberto (thigh) miss out through injury.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Dest, Araujo, Umtiti, Alba; De Jong, Busquets, Pedri; Dembélé, Griezmann, Braithwaite


The match kicks off at 4.15pm CET (Barcelona & Nigeria), 3.15pm GMT (UK), 10.15am ET, 7.15am PT (USA), 8.45pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!