clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Who could Barcelona draw in the Copa del Rey quarter-finals?

New, comments

The Catalans are into the last eight

Rayo Vallecano V FC Barcelona - Copa Del Rey Photo by Irina R. Hipolito / Europa Press Sports via Getty Images

Barcelona safely made it through to the quarter-finals of the Copa del Rey with victory over Rayo Vallecano on Wednesday and will take their place in Friday’s draw.

The tournament represents Barca’s best chance of silverware this season and is already missing some big names with Real Madrid and Atletico having suffered early exits.

Real Sociedad are the latest big name to be eliminated. The Basque side, who still have to play the 2019-20 final against Athletic, went out after defeat to Real Betis in the last 16.

Here’s a look at the seven other teams bidding for glory alongside Barcelona.

Real Betis

Almeria

Sevilla

Levante

Villarreal

Granada

Athletic Club

The quarter-final ties will be played next week from 2-4 February and will be single-leg games. Extra-time and penalties will be used for any games that are level after 90 minutes.

You can watch the draw live from 13:00 CET/12:00 GMT/7:00 ET via the RFEF’s YouTube channel.