clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Valencia

Ronald Koeman has called up 23 players for Sunday’s match

FC Barcelona Sign Sergio Aguero Photo by Pedro Salado/Quality Sport Images/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana will play in front of a full Camp Nou crowd as they welcome Valencia for a crucial La Liga game, and Ronald Koeman has called up the following 23 players for Sunday’s clash:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Neto, 26. Iñaki Peña

Defenders: 2. Sergiño Dest, 3. Gerard Piqué, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba, 22. Óscar Mingueza, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 24. Eric García, 31. Alejandro Balde

Midfielders: 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Riqui Puig, 11. Yusuf Demir, 14. Philippe Coutinho, 20. Sergi Roberto, 21. Frenkie De Jong, 28. Nico González, 30. Gavi

Forwards: 9. Memphis Depay, 10. Ansu Fati, 17. Luuk De Jong, 19. Sergio Agüero


The big news for this one is the inclusion of Sergio Agüero, who has given the medical green light after missing the first two months of the season with a calf injury and is available for the first time since he joined the club in the summer. Young left-back Balde is also ready to play after being out for over a month with a back problem. Pedri (thigh), Ronald Araujo (hamstring), Ousmane Dembélé (knee) and Martin Braithwaite (knee) miss out due to injury.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Dest, Piqué, Lenglet, Alba; De Jong, Busquets, Gavi; Coutinho, L. De Jong, Memphis


The match kicks off at 9pm CET (Barcelona), 8pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeira), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India, Monday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!