clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona vs Valencia, La Liga: Live blog, updates, goals, highlights

Join us for another Barcelona La Liga adventure!

FC Barcelona v Levante UD - LaLiga Santander Photo by Pedro Salado/Quality Sport Images/Getty Images

WELCOME TO CAMP NOU!!! The Greatest Stadium on Earth will be at full capacity for the first time in almost 20 months as Barcelona welcome Valencia for a huge La Liga match. Barça need three points to stay close to the top of the table but it won’t be easy against a Valencia team that is healthy again and well-coached by José Bordalás. This should be a good one, and Sergio Agüero could make his debut as well. Vamos!


LINEUPS

BARCELONA

Starting XI: Ter Stegen; Dest, García, Piqué, Alba; Roberto, Busquets, De Jong; Gavi, Memphis, Fati (4-3-3)

Substitutes: Neto (GK), Peña (GK), Lenglet, Umtiti, Mingueza, Balde, Nico, Puig, Coutinho, Demir, L. De Jong, Agüero

VALENCIA

Starting XI: Cillessen; Foulquier, Gabriel, Diakhaby, Gayà; Soler, Wass, Guillamón, Duro; Gómez, Guedes (4-4-2)

Substitutes: Jaume (GK), Mamardashvili (GK), Vázquez, Mosquera, Musah, Racic, Cheryshev, Jason, Costa, Vallejo, De Sousa


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2021-22 La Liga, Matchday 9

Date/Time: Sunday, October 17, 2021, 9pm CET (Barcelona), 8pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeira), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India, Monday)

Venue: Camp Nou, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Referee: Jesús Gil Manzano

VAR: José Luis Munuera Montero

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM LA LIGA

How to watch on TV: Not Available (USA, Canada), LaLigaTV (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), MTV (India), Movistar LaLiga (Spain), others

How to watch online: ESPN+ (USA), LaLigaTV (UK), others


LIVE BLOG


Matchday Thread Rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, watch the swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do it will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend one another.

Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!