clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Atlético Madrid

Ronald Koeman has called up 22 players for Saturday’s match

FC Barcelona v Getafe CF - LaLiga Santander Photo by David Ramos/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana travel to the Spanish capital for a giant La Liga game against Atlético Madrid, and Ronald Koeman has called up the following 22 players for Saturday’s clash:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Neto, 26. Iñaki Peña

Defenders: 2. Sergiño Dest, 3. Gerard Piqué, 4. Ronald Araujo, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba, 22. Óscar Mingueza, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 24. Eric García

Midfielders: 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Riqui Puig, 11. Yusuf Demir, 14. Philippe Coutinho, 20. Sergi Roberto, 21. Frenkie De Jong, 28. Nico González, 30. Gavi

Forwards: 9. Memphis Depay, 10. Ansu Fati, 17. Luuk De Jong


There’s good and bad news for this one: the good news is the return of Jordi Alba after missing the last two weeks with a hamstring, but the bad news is that Pedri had a relapse on the thigh injury that kept him out of action for the last fortnight and will miss between 10-20 days according to reports. Martin Braithwaite (knee), Ousmane Dembélé (knee), Alejandro Balde (back) and Sergio Agüero (calf) are also out because of injury.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Dest, Araujo, Piqué, Alba; Roberto, Busquets, F. De Jong; Coutinho, L. De Jong, Memphis


The match kicks off at 9pm CET (Barcelona), 8pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeira), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India, Sunday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!