clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Atlético Madrid vs Barcelona, La Liga: Live blog, updates, goals, highlights

Join us for a huge Barcelona La Liga adventure!

Club Atletico de Madrid v Villarreal CF - La Liga Santander Photo by Quality Sport Images/Getty Images

WELCOME TO THE WANDA METROPOLITANO!!! The spectacular home of Atlético Madrid is the site of a huge La Liga game between the defending champions and Barcelona, who come into this one looking to rebound from a bad loss in Europe and trying to upset the Colchoneros. This should be fun, and you’re welcome to join us to follow and comment all the action. Vamos!


LIVE BLOG


LINEUPS

BARCELONA

Starting XI: Ter Stegen; Mingueza, Piqué, Araujo, Dest; Nico, Busquets, De Jong; Gavi, Memphis, Coutinho (4-3-3)

Bench: Neto (GK), Peña (GK), Umtiti, Lenglet, García, Alba, Roberto, Puig, Demir, Fati, L. De Jong

ATLÉTICO MADRID

Starting XI: Oblak; Savic, Giménez, Hermoso; Llorente, De Paul, Koke, Lemar, Carrasco; Suárez, Félix (3-5-2)

Bench: Lecomte (GK), Felipe, Vrsaljko, Trippier, Lodi, Herrera, Correa, Griezmann, Saponjic


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2021-22 La Liga, Matchday 8

Date/Time: Saturday, October 2, 2021, 9pm CET (Barcelona), 8pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeira), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India, Sunday)

Venue: Wanda Metropolitano, Madrid, Spain

Referee: César Soto Grado

VAR: Alejandro José Hernández Hernández

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM LA LIGA

How to watch on TV: Not Available (USA), TSN 5 (Canada), LaLigaTV (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), MTV (India), Movistar LaLiga (Spain), others

How to watch online: ESPN+ (USA), LaLigaTV (UK), others


Matchday Thread Rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, watch the swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do it will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend one another.

Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!